Kevin Cody

Beach sports – Jordan, Scott, Lambert

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Hermosa Beach Hall of Famers gathered for the annual CBVA Beach Volleyball Hall of Fame inductions at the Hermosa Beach Community Theater last month. This year’s inductees were 2002 Manhattan Open winner Jenny Johnson Jordan, 2004 Best of the Beach winner Sean Scott and 2002 Rookie of the Year Mike Lambert. Also honored, as a Volleyball Legend, was 2005 Hall of Fame inductee Steve Obradovich. “OB” won the Manhattan Open in 1955, one year after playing on USC’s winning Rose Bowl and national championship volleyball teams.

Photos by Kevin Cody

Local Offers


comments so far. Comments posted to may be reprinted in the Easy Reader print edition, which is published each Thursday.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login