FREE concerts on Redondo Beach Pier begin Saturday, July 2 [COMPLETE SCHEDULE]

The 2011 Summer of Music on the Redondo Beach Pier concert series opens Saturday, July 2 at 6pm. Couchois Bros. will perform classic R&B from 6 to 8 pm.

The free concert series continues throughout the summer every Thursday and Saturday, 6:00 – 8:00 PM, July 2 to September 3, 2011.

Visit redondopier.com for schedule updates and information.

Date Time Band Genre
Saturday, July 2 6 – 8 PM Couchois Brothers Classic R & B
Thursday, July 7 6 – 8 PM Slick Faster Rockabilly
Saturday, July 9 6 – 8 PM Repeat Offenders 80’s Tribute
Thursday, July 14 6 – 8 PM Fallen Riviera Indie Rock
Saturday, July 16 6 – 8 PM Air Nat’l Guard Band of the Southwest 50-piece Orchestra
Thursday, July 21 6 – 8 PM Andrew Carney Jazz
Saturday, July 23 6 – 8 PM Killin’ Time Country
Thursday, July 28 6 – 7 PM Bad Lamps Dance/Electronic
7 – 8 PM Everyday Animals Folk/Prog Rock
Saturday, July 30 6 – 8 PM Arise Reggae
Thursday, August 4 6 – 8 PM Classic Rock Cougars Rock ‘N Roll
Saturday, Aug. 6 6 – 8 PM Smooth Sounds of Santana Tribute
Thursday, Aug. 11 6 – 8 PM Zerimar & Fritz Flamenco Inspired
Saturday, Aug. 13 6 – 8 PM Carla Hassett Brazilian
Thursday, Aug. 18 6 – 8 PM Noble Creatures Trop Rock
Saturday, Aug. 20 12 – 2 PM TBA
3 – 5 PM Iliana Rose Cuban
6 – 8 PM Afro-Guiro Project Afro Latin Funk
Thursday, Aug. 25 6 – 8 PM Christian Anthony Acoustic Rock
Saturday, Aug. 27 6 – 8 PM Souls of Love Roots Reggae
Thursday, Sept. 1 6 – 7 PM Toy Bombs Indie Rock
7 – 8 PM twoversusone Indie Rock
Saturday, Sept. 3 6 – 8 PM Artwork Jamal Blues

Comments:

comments so far. Comments posted to EasyReaderNews.com may be reprinted in the Easy Reader print edition, which is published each Thursday.

Written by: Easy Reader Staff

Be an Easy Reader Free Press supporter!

Yes, we know Easy Reader and EasyReaderNews.com are free. But they are not free to produce. The advertiser model that traditionally supported newspapers is fading away. This is our way of transitioning to a future where newspapers are supported by their readers. Which is as it should be. We hope you’ll support us. — Kevin Cody, Publisher